Student Handbook to Psychology series. This book explores how psychologists have studied the structure of the brain.
Student Handbook to Psychology Series. Explores how we change as we move from infancy into childhood and through adulthood.
From the series Student Handbook to Psychology. Explores ancient philosophy through modern scientific perspectives.
From the series Student Handbook to Psychology. Looks at the way that people explore and learn about the world, sometimes without even being aware they are.
From the series Student Handbook to Psychology. Explores how psychology research ask questions and attempt to answer them.
From the series Student Handbook to Psychology. Psychological scientists have identified various patterns of abnormal behavior and are beginning to understand some of the reasons behind them and how to treat people displaying them.
From the Student Handbook to Psychology series. Explores how psychologists have produced a startling array of knowledge about how people act and react in social situations.
This book series includes books about addiction, personal relationships, motivation, personality, self-image, sexual identity and orientation, and violent behavior.
This book provides a broad introduction to the important topic of concussive brain injury that considers historical, medical, research-based, and legal and ethical perspectives.
A fascinating look at the progression of a once-discounted medical disorder, from suspicion of malingering and mental illness to mainline acceptance by the world medical community.
A discussion about adverse food reactions.
This book is an invaluable source that provides reference information on the myriad issues related to aging faced by the elderly and their healthcare providers.
Gives background information about foods that are commonly viewed as healthy and discusses the medical problems that alleviate or help prevent.
Gives information about some herbs and how they may help alleviate or prevent medical issues.
This volume traces the history of the field of sports medicine and offers an informative survey of the evaluation and treatment of sports injuries across the life cycle. ABC-CLIO
In this book, two distinguished surgeons offer an up-to-date, easy-to-understand book on thyroid disease.
This series includes detailed information about the uses and effects of drugs. Books include Hallucinogens, Marijuana, Alcohol, Ecstasy, Morphine, Sleep Drugs, Cancer Treatment Drugs, Prescription Pain Relievers, Amphetamines and Methamphetamine, Date Rape Drugs, Cocaine and Crack, Barbiturates and Other Depressants, Ritalin and Related Drugs, Antidepressants and Antianxiety Drugs, HIV/AIDS Treatment Drugs, and Steroids and Other Performance-Enhancing Drugs.
this overview of the most commonly used supplements dispels misinformation and provides facts from a qualified physician's point of view.
This book will help you get started on your way to recovery, from reporting an incident all the way to long-term strategies for self-care. From Big Timber Media
A book that addresses and provides tools for dealing with anxieties and fears.
This book will help you get started on your way to recovery, from reporting an incident all the way to long-term strategies for self-care. From Big Timber Media.
This book will introduce you to key concepts like consent, provide advice about how to date safely, share information about what a healthy relationship is and how to build one, and offer counsel about getting out of relationships that are violent or toxic. From Big Timber Media.
This book series includes books about drug use and causes, mental health, the family, the law, intervention and recovery, alcohol, tobacco, hallucinogens, marijuana, opioids, over-the-counter drugs, performance-enhancing drugs, prescription drugs, and stimulants.
Examines our understanding of health and wellness and how it changes over the years.
Gives background information about foods that are commonly viewed as healthy and discusses the medical problems that alleviate or help prevent.
Gives information about some herbs and how they may help alleviate or prevent medical issues.
This book provides an introduction to the issue of internet addiction, an increasingly common problem.- ABC-CLIO
Big Timber Media
Books in Series: Bing Transgender, Coming Out and Seeking Support, Confronting Stereotypes, Engaging with Politics, Facing Homophobia, Finding Community, Keeping Physically Healthy, Living with Religion and Faith, Staying Mentally Healthy.
Series includes books about ADHD, allergies, immune system disorders, asthma and other respiratory disorders, autism, cancer and sickle cell disease, cerebral palsy, cCohn's disease, depression and anxiety, diabetes, migraines, seizures, and muscular dystrophy.
This book provides thoroughly researched information about mindfulness, health, and wellness.
This book series includes Chronic Pain and Prescription Painkillers, Preventing and Treating Addiction, the Dangers of Drug Abuse, The Heroin Crisis, and Who is Using Opioids and Opiates.
This book takes a close look at the issues of sexual violence and harassment and provides information on what you can do to make yourself, your friends, and your community safer. From Big Timber Media.
"This new resource explores the world of sports fitness, injury, and rehabilitation, introducing readers to important topics in easy-to-understand language. Achieving optimum fitness levels, whether for the professional athlete or for the amateur enthusiast, requires knowledge of human anatomy and a basic understanding of the effects of exercise, injury, and nutrition on the body. Treatments, diagnostic tools, sports-related careers, and athlete doping scandals round out the discussion of this perennially popular topic. This volume offers amateur athletes and students who want to learn about the complexities of sports medicine and exercise science a solid and accessible introduction. "
A book that addresses and provides tools related to school fears and anxieties.
Information and data about America's suicide epidemic from Big Timber Media.
This volume examines the ways many teens have learned to cope with and survive their stressors.
From the series Compact Research about teens who struggle with poor body image.
This book series includes books about teens and ADHD, eating disorders, gender dysphoria, OCD, phobias, PTSD, and suicide.
This book answers readers' questions about the causes and consequences of stress and how it can be prevented and managed. Life can be stressful, especially for teens, and this stress can have negative impacts on both physical and psychological health.
This book series includes books about sleep disorders, bipolar disorder, panic disorder, schizophrenia, and self-injury disorders.
This series includes detailed information about the uses and effects of drugs. Books include Hallucinogens, Marijuana, Alcohol, Ecstasy, Morphine, Sleep Drugs, Cancer Treatment Drugs, Prescription Pain Relievers, Amphetamines and Methamphetamine, Date Rape Drugs, Cocaine and Crack, Barbiturates and Other Depressants, Ritalin and Related Drugs, Antidepressants and Antianxiety Drugs, HIV/AIDS Treatment Drugs, and Steroids and Other Performance-Enhancing Drugs.
This book series includes books about addiction, personal relationships, motivation, personality, self-image, sexual identity and orientation, and violent behavior.
This book overview of vaping and its impact on American culture and public health, especially among younger Americans.
this overview of the most commonly used supplements dispels misinformation and provides facts from a qualified physician's point of view.
This book series includes the books Adoptive Families, Foster Families, LGBT Families, Multiracial Families, and Single-Parent Families.
"Financial Literacy Starter Kit breaks down the essentials of early financial literacy into easy-to-understand, step-by-step chapters. Readers will learn how to make a budget, manage debt, rent an apartment, buy a car, manage a checking account, calculate the cost of college, pay back student loans, get career advice, and so much more."
This book examines how gender and LGBTQ identities are developed, fought for, perceived, and policed in countries as diverse as France, Brazil, Russia, Jordan, Iraq, and China. ABC-CLIO
This series of books includes the books: Communication Skills, Initiative Grit and Perseverance, Integrity and Honesty, Organization and Problem Solving, Self Confidence, Self Discipline and Responsibility, Tolerance and Cooperation.
Big Timber Media
Books in Series: Bing Transgender, Coming Out and Seeking Support, Confronting Stereotypes, Engaging with Politics, Facing Homophobia, Finding Community, Keeping Physically Healthy, Living with Religion and Faith, Staying Mentally Healthy.
Series includes books about ADHD, allergies, immune system disorders, asthma and other respiratory disorders, autism, cancer and sickle cell disease, cerebral palsy, cCohn's disease, depression and anxiety, diabetes, migraines, seizures, and muscular dystrophy.
This book answers readers' questions about the causes and consequences of stress and how it can be prevented and managed. Life can be stressful, especially for teens, and this stress can have negative impacts on both physical and psychological health.
This book series includes books about sleep disorders, bipolar disorder, panic disorder, schizophrenia, and self-injury disorders.
This book series includes books about addiction, personal relationships, motivation, personality, self-image, sexual identity and orientation, and violent behavior.
This resources focuses on more than one idea or experience of trans identity and trans history.
