ABC-CLIO, Infobase Learning, and Britannica are great Encyclopedia databases to build a good foundation of understanding.
Gale databases are great article databases to use when you know a little bit about your topic already.
The eBooks are also great sources for reference information.
A great online encyclopedia database for background and introductory research.
Encyclopedia articles to explore modern era world history.
Explore controversies from American history.
Explore topics in World History through authoritative curated content.
Curated content about and related to thousands of individuals from history and today.
Daily Life Through American History in Primary Documents by 
This series of books examines the history and events leading up to modern conflicts in Latin America, Sub Saharan Africa, Asia and Oceania, North America and Europe.
From Islamic extremism in Algeria to civil war in Iraq, this volume provides in-depth coverage of political and cultural conflict in the Middle East.
This informative book offers a collection of documents on the origins and conduct of the Iraq War.
This book spotlights the realities and challenges of the global refugee population.
Examines the contemporary history of crimes against humanity, during both wartime and peacetime. Facts on File (Infobase)
Provides a close examination with documents and historical context about the genocides from around the world.
Foreign policy/national security doctrines of key American presidents from Washington to Obama.
U.S. foreign policy from George Washington to Barack Obama.
This title explores the history of the military in the United States. Each chapter includes a source document and a discussion of the historical context and relationship with today's issues.
Examines the relationship between the media, propaganda, and the military since before the American Revolution through today.
This reference work examines significant social movements in American history, covering each movement’s goals, tactics, and effects, as well as its successes and failures.
ABC-CLIO ebook. History of Revolts and Rebellions in America. Volume 1: 1600s - 1840. Volume 2: 1840 - 1914, Volume 3: 1915 - 2006
