Explore the resources below related to World War I and II.
ABC-CLIO, Infobase Learning, and Britannica are great Encyclopedia databases to build a good foundation of understanding.
Gale databases are great article databases to use when you know a little bit about your topic already.
The eBooks are also great sources for reference information.
A great online encyclopedia database for background and introductory research.
Encyclopedia articles to explore modern era world history.
Explore controversies from American history.
Explore topics in World History through authoritative curated content.
Curated content about and related to thousands of individuals from history and today.
Daily Life Through American History in Primary Documents by Daily Life Through American History in Primary Documents by 
This book includes essays, primary source documents, and chronology for WWI.
World War I examines one of the most pivotal points in 20th-century history, exploring the social, cultural, military, and political impacts of this war on American society, as well as the role the United States played in the conflict.
Historical Perspectives about WWII in Europe.
This title explores the history of the military in the United States. Each chapter includes a source document and a discussion of the historical context and relationship with today's issues.
Examines the relationship between the media, propaganda, and the military since before the American Revolution through today.
A look at the individuals, themes, and moments that shaped Progressive Era in the United States. ABC-CLIO
Infobase ebook about life during the Great Depression and World War II.
Explores reform movements from the early decades of the 20th century.
This book provides a historical examination of everyday life to reveal how and why Americans during the Progressive Era structured their world and made their lives meaningful.
"This volume presents the latest research in propaganda studies, featuring contributions from a range of leading scholars and covering the most cutting-edge scholarship in the study of propaganda from World War I to the present."
This title explores the history of the military in the United States. Each chapter includes a source document and a discussion of the historical context and relationship with today's issues.
Foreign policy/national security doctrines of key American presidents from Washington to Obama.
U.S. foreign policy from George Washington to Barack Obama.
Examines the contemporary history of crimes against humanity, during both wartime and peacetime. Facts on File (Infobase)
Provides a close examination with documents and historical context about the genocides from around the world.
Discusses the Armenian genocide at the hands of the Turkish government during WWI.
