The resources on this page are available to help you better understand mental health including tools and resources.
The username and passwords are available in the SHS Media Center Schoology group.
Please reach out to shsmentalhealth@shrewsbury.k12.ma.us if you are looking for support.
This volume examines the ways many teens have learned to cope with and survive their stressors.
This book series includes books about teens and ADHD, eating disorders, gender dysphoria, OCD, phobias, PTSD, and suicide.
This book series includes books about sleep disorders, bipolar disorder, panic disorder, schizophrenia, and self-injury disorders.
A book that addresses and provides tools for dealing with anxieties and fears.
This book series includes books about drug use and causes, mental health, the family, the law, intervention and recovery, alcohol, tobacco, hallucinogens, marijuana, opioids, over-the-counter drugs, performance-enhancing drugs, prescription drugs, and stimulants.
Big Timber Media
Books in Series: Bing Transgender, Coming Out and Seeking Support, Confronting Stereotypes, Engaging with Politics, Facing Homophobia, Finding Community, Keeping Physically Healthy, Living with Religion and Faith, Staying Mentally Healthy.
Series includes books about ADHD, allergies, immune system disorders, asthma and other respiratory disorders, autism, cancer and sickle cell disease, cerebral palsy, cCohn's disease, depression and anxiety, diabetes, migraines, seizures, and muscular dystrophy.
This book series includes Chronic Pain and Prescription Painkillers, Preventing and Treating Addiction, the Dangers of Drug Abuse, The Heroin Crisis, and Who is Using Opioids and Opiates.
A book that addresses and provides tools related to school fears and anxieties.
Information and data about America's suicide epidemic from Big Timber Media.
From the series Compact Research about teens who struggle with poor body image.
This book series includes books about addiction, personal relationships, motivation, personality, self-image, sexual identity and orientation, and violent behavior.
This series includes detailed information about the uses and effects of a variety of drugs.
This book series includes the following titles: Abuse Among Family and Friends, Coping with Sexual Violence and Harassment, Dealing with Dating and Romance, and Preventing Sexual Assault and Harassment. From Big Timber Media
This book answers readers' questions about the causes and consequences of stress and how it can be prevented and managed. Life can be stressful, especially for teens, and this stress can have negative impacts on both physical and psychological health.
Here are additional resources to explore.
