Scarcity Brain Research: Home

• Critical Thinking about Digital Media Series by Kristina Lyn Heitkamp

  ISBN: 9781978505674

  Publication Date: 2018-12-15

  This book series includes Twitter Culture, Fake News, the Confirmation Bias, Understanding Memes, Weaponized Social Media, and When Content Goes Viral.
• Internet Addiction by Kathryn Vercillo

  ISBN: 9781440866067

  Publication Date: 2020-02-24

  This book provides an introduction to the issue of internet addiction, an increasingly common problem.- ABC-CLIO
• Media Bias Point/Counterpoint by Paul Ruschmann

  ISBN: 9781438139722

  Publication Date: 2012-01-01

  Explores whether or not people can trust print and electronic media to report the news with accuracy.
• Stereotypes: the Incidence and Impacts of Bias by Joel T. Nadler (Editor); Elora C. Voyles (Editor)

  ISBN: 9781440868672

  Publication Date: 2020-01-23

  This book examines current and emerging research on how stereotypes begin, grow, and harm the members of society—and what can be done to stop them. - ABC-CLIO
• Critical World Issues: Consumerism by Martin Johnson

  Call Number: 332.7 JOH

  ISBN: 1422236501

  Publication Date: 2016-01-01

  Due to today’s globalized economic systems, how and what you buy has repercussions that impact people all over the world.
• Vitamins and Minerals by Zina Kroner

  ISBN: 9780313382246

  Publication Date: 2011-04-08

  this overview of the most commonly used supplements dispels misinformation and provides facts from a qualified physician's point of view.
• Spotlight on Current Events by David E. Newton (Editor)

  ISBN: 9781440870620

  Publication Date: 2019-04-10

  Comprising essays on a variety of topics such as immigration, gun control, abortion, race relations, the environment, and gender.
• Social Issues in America by James Ciment

  ISBN: 0765680610

  Publication Date: 2006-03-15

  This work covers hotly contested social issues in America today—everything from abortion, academic freedom, and affirmative action to consumer debt, homeland security, illegal immigration, poverty and wealth, reproductive rights, and terrorism.

• Teen Stress by Nicole Neda Zamanzadeh; Tamara D. Afifi

  ISBN: 9781440865589

  Publication Date: 2020-10-20

  This book answers readers' questions about the causes and consequences of stress and how it can be prevented and managed. Life can be stressful, especially for teens, and this stress can have negative impacts on both physical and psychological health.
• Understanding Psychology Series by Kris Hirschmann

  ISBN: 9781682822821

  Publication Date: 2017-01-01

  This book series includes books about addiction, personal relationships, motivation, personality, self-image, sexual identity and orientation, and violent behavior.
• Psychology: Brain and Mind

  ISBN: 9781438141428

  Student Handbook to Psychology series. This book explores how psychologists have studied the structure of the brain.
• Psychology: Developmental Psychology by Lynn M. Shelly-Sireci

  ISBN: 9781438141435

  Publication Date: 2012-01-01

  Student Handbook to Psychology Series. Explores how we change as we move from infancy into childhood and through adulthood.
• Psychology: History, Perspectives, and Applications by Kenneth D. Keith

  ISBN: 9781438141442

  Publication Date: 2012-01-01

  From the series Student Handbook to Psychology. Explores ancient philosophy through modern scientific perspectives.
• Psychology: Learning and Thinking by Christopher M. Hakala; Bernard C. Beins

  ISBN: 9781438141459

  Publication Date: 2012-01-01

  From the series Student Handbook to Psychology. Looks at the way that people explore and learn about the world, sometimes without even being aware they are.
• Psychology: Personality and Abnormal Psychology by Janet F. Carlson

  ISBN: 9781438141473

  Publication Date: 2012-01-01

  From the series Student Handbook to Psychology. Psychological scientists have identified various patterns of abnormal behavior and are beginning to understand some of the reasons behind them and how to treat people displaying them.
• Psychology: Social Psychology by Jeffrey D. Holmes; Sheila K. Singh

  ISBN: 9781438141480

  Publication Date: 2012-01-01

  From the Student Handbook to Psychology series. Explores how psychologists have produced a startling array of knowledge about how people act and react in social situations.