Use the resources below to help research your photograph.
During the beginning stages of your research, reading around your topic helps you to:
Encyclopedia Databases provide thorough background information on a variety of topics and are a strong resource at this stage of research.
Encyclopedia articles for background research and exploration in American History.
Explore controversies from American and World history.
A great online encyclopedia database for background and introductory research.
The following resources are best when you already have:
Article Databases search through a curated collection of newspapers, magazines, journals, books, and more. There are often many more articles with greater depth than Encyclopedia databases. Adding your key terms to a search will help you narrow your results.
Explore topics in World History through authoritative curated content.
A curated collection of resources about US history.
Search all Gale databases.
We have a large collection of reference ebooks available for research. These books are available as multi-user ebooks, meaning that multiple people can read the same book at the same time.
As with print books, you can use the index or table of contents to navigate the books, but you may also do a full-text search to find mention of your topic, event, or person.
The 1970s by 
Poverty in America by
Infobase ebook about the history of poverty in America.
Working in America by 
Cesar Chavez and the United Farm Workers Movement by 
The Great Depression and World War II: Handbook to Life in America by 
Race and Ethnicity in America [4 Volumes] by 
Postwar America by 
Revolts, Protests, Demonstrations, and Rebellions in American History by 
LGBTQ Americans in the U. S. Political System [2 Volumes] by The following websites could be useful places for this research.
