Use the resources below to explore your topic.
Start with encyclopedia style databases to get a basic understanding of your research topic.
Issues and Controversies from Facts on File and Isses from ABC-CLIO are the best places to start your research.
Strong resource to explore modern issues and controversies in the United States.
Explore modern issues and controversies in society.
Thorough encyclopedia articles for research about American Government.
A great online encyclopedia database for background and introductory research.
Explore article databases when you know a little about your topic.
These databases give access to articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context and Global Isses from Gale are great databases to explore once you know a bit about your topic.
Explore issues and controversies in modern society from a variety of viewpoints and sources.
Curated resources about economic theory.
Curated resources related to issues and controversies around the world.
Search all Gale databases.
Curated resources about war and terrorism around the world.
ABC-CLIO ebook about the history of the American economy.
This book closely examines controversial claims and beliefs surrounding poverty and anti-poverty programs in the United States.
This work covers hotly contested social issues in America today—everything from abortion, academic freedom, and affirmative action to consumer debt, homeland security, illegal immigration, poverty and wealth, reproductive rights, and terrorism.
Infobase ebook about the history of poverty in America.
A critical tool for the study of U.S. history, this volume offers an analysis of important documents and decisions in U.S. foreign policy from George Washington to Barack Obama.
Explore the history of American workers from colonial times through the the present day. Facts on File (Infobase)
Infobase ebook about the history of education in America.
