Use the resources below for research about the time between the first and second World Wars.
ABC-CLIO, Infobase Learning, and Britannica are great Encyclopedia databases to build a good foundation of understanding.
Gale databases are great article databases to use when you know a little bit about your topic already.
The eBooks are also great sources for reference information.
Resources about Hitler
Resources about Stalin
Resources about Mussolini
Encyclopedia articles to explore modern era world history.
Explore topics in World History through authoritative curated content.
A great online encyclopedia database for background and introductory research.
Curated content about and related to thousands of individuals from history and today.
Curated resources about war and terrorism around the world.
Encyclopedia articles for background research and exploration in American History.
Explore controversies from American history.
A curated collection of resources about US history.
Historical perspectives about the Russian Revolution.
Historical Perspectives about WWII in Europe.
Examines the contemporary history of crimes against humanity, during both wartime and peacetime. Facts on File (Infobase)
Provides a close examination with documents and historical context about the Bosnian Genocide, the Armenian Genocide, the Cambodian Genocide, the Darfur Genocide, the East Timor Genocide, the Guatemalan Genocide, the Herero Genocide, the Holocaust, the Kurdish Genocide, and the Rwandan Genocide.
